June 7, 2009

  • (Journal entry:  June 8, 2009)

    I realized I haven’t updated in awhile, not because of a lack of content, but more so to do with motivation.  And now, I’ll present a little story I wrote up awhile ago.

    Lost in the Forest

    When you get lost in a maze, you can simply get out by following the right wall.  When you arrive at crossroads, you take one of the roads and see if that takes you where you wanted to go.  If not, you should be able to make it around most of the time (assuming you realized you were going down the wrong path), and start anew on another.  When you are wandering through the forest, it’s an entirely different story.  The journey of life is similar to one traveling through the thickest of forests.  With tall, dense trees blocking out all the celestial bodies to provide you with a hint to your direction, one cannot help but feel lost and disoriented.  Perhaps this is why people need the encouragement and security of another, although the others may just be as misguided as you may be.

    People are happy when they receive praise of acknowledgement for their work, as if there is a sign in the forest that said “you are on the right track!”  Likewise, if an environment is positive, one can learn new materials with more ease and comfort.  For a piece of the puzzle that didn’t fit, I knew all too well that there would be no easy signs in the forest for me.  All that awaited was endless rows of trees stretching out endlessly in all directions.

    And despite my efforts, I have been unable to locate the sun, moon, or markers of any sort.  Such is the majority of my life, where I have been wandering without a destination for years.  Sometimes I would end up where I stared.  Sometimes, I would get to where I wanted to go by coincidence.  If there was anything I learned during my trip through the forest, it is time for me to start hacking down trees and blazing my own trail.  For too long I have wandered helplessly as a puppet in a theater show.  It is time to break free of my strings and set foot upon my own stage.

    Back to the present – I’ve been taking some Dreamweaver, Autocad courses, and maybe some other various ones soon to come.  I think it’s important that I work towards something a step at a time – no matter how small it is in the beginning, it will add up over time.  And so, I started going down another thorny path…  Oh yeah, I am planning to redo my blog completely, and maybe even scrapping using Xanga as a platform and do something different.  Need a bit more planning, but I should get started on it soon cause I want it finished by September.

    I need a vacation… a long vacation.  Sake anyone?

Comments (3)

  • haha!! you want a vacation?? I am now in Italy and I am going to Rome this afternoon=) do u wanna join me XDDD

    Btw, you are having computer courses in hku space? And its gd that you have found your interest, so put more effort on it! ( because I remember you are very lazy when you were studying in space XDD)

    Lets chat more when I am back=) and let see if I can show you some wonderful photos=) 

  • hey kin, look like u haven’t update much for the past months.. anyway, hope u r working toward that SEPT plan of yours!

    by the way, remember not to plan stuff for late oct, ok?  :) and let me know what you want for ur pup!

  • and yea, vacation and sake, please save them for me :P

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *