June 13, 2013

  • Friends

    After a year of hiatus from writing, I am back (and rustier)!

    This piece was originally supposed to be completed a year ago, but due to the sheer number of thoughts I wanted to put into it, it took me quite awhile to actually narrow down what I really wanted to say.

    Forgive me, if it sounds forced in some of the lines – and most importantly, Happy (belated) Birthday.

    Friends

    Thin as a string but thick as blood
    The bond of our friendship goes beyond trust
    Since you found me, only a decade has past
    But it feels like an eon of history that is meant to last
    Through the golf games, ski trips, and endless journeys
    In times of need, or when I am drowning in misery
    You will be there with a helping hand
    Digging me free from the solitude’s sand
    Now we have matured and grown wiser
    Walking our separate paths as friends forever
    Even though your destination may differ from mine
    We will always keeps our friends on our minds
    It may have been fate that brought us together
    But you will always be a friend I refuse to surrender

    From your best friend, KS

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *